I’ve failed ME!

I let what has been a set happy place and way of life for me go…YoLUing. Why?! I’ve been nesting and trying a different path in my life, and it’s interfered with reaching new and hugher goals and dreams that I set for myself. I feel….LOST…

See, I made someone else a priority in my life instead of keeping ME THE priority in my life.

I’m sitting here with tears streaming down my face angry at MYSELF for losing the primary focus that drives me…being a better me for ME! Where did my happiness go?!  I have been in this relationship for the past 2.5 years…and I’ve never felt lonelier. I’ve never been happy consistently for longer than 30 days because it’s ALWAYS something that he does that causes conflict and distrust. And after 2.5 years I am as close as I’ve ever been to ending it. Truth be told, it’s over 2 years past due. I can’t say that I’m blameless with some conflicts. But by leaps and bounds, I have definitely been the one making the biggest sacrifices and compromises. I don’t recognize ME anymore.

I need to allow myself to let go and walk away, knowing I’ve done all that I can. I need to grieve, and move forward.

Love sucks sometimes. I never thought I would become one of those women…

 

 

Leave a comment

Calendar

July 2016
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031